This is a sponsored post on behalf of the Decca Gold. All thoughts and opinions are my own.

Have you ever listened to music that just speaks to you? I find it hard to concentrate when I’m working or studying, which is why I often listen to music.

I am always searching for music that is not only soothing but also not distracting. When I was introduced to the new album, Shall We Dance, by André Rieu I was immediately hooked.

If you aren’t familiar with André Rieu, he is considered the father of modern day waltz. He has performed for more than 15 million concertgoers and has surpassed 1 billion views on YouTube. In fact, if you want to learn more about André Rieu, there is a 10-part series on Ovation called “Welcome To My World” that will give you a behind-the-scenes look at André and his music.

I love show music and music that you feel you can dance to. I particularly like that this CD/DVD combo from Decca Gold features well-known music such as “My Heart Will Go On” as well as the theme from The Godfather. Plus, the Target exclusive version of the album features the song “Music of the Night” from Phantom of the Opera as well as “Lara’s Theme” from Dr. Zhivago. Plus, the DVD features actual footage from André at his concert in Schonbrunn, Vienna.

In addition to enjoying this CD while working, the title of the CD, Shall We Dance is fitting since it would be perfect for anyone who enjoys ballroom dancing. In fact, my parents are into dancing so this would be perfect as a gift for them. Especially since it includes several waltzes such as “Second Waltz” and “And The Waltz Goes On.”

I am a big Phantom of the Opera and Dr. Zhivago fan, so I am glad that I was able to pick up the Target exclusive since I love those songs. Both the “Music of the Night” and “Lara’s Theme” bring back memories since I saw Phantom of the Opera when I was in middle school as well as when I traveled to Russia in elementary school.

You can check out the full tracklist to Shall We Dance here.

  1. Second Waltz
  2. The Blue Danube
  3. And The Waltz Goes On
  4. Godfather ( Main Theme)
  5. Strauss & Co Medley
  6. Love In Venice
  7. Radetzky March
  8. A Time For Us ( Romeo & Juliet)
  9. Zorba’s Dance
  10. Edelweiss
  11. Carnival Of Venice
  12. Bolero
  13. My Heart Will Go On
  14. Time To Say Goodbye
  15. Music Of The Night ( From Phantom Of The Opera) (Target Exclusive)
  16. Lara’s Theme ( From Dr. Zhivago) (Target Exclusive)

What is even better than the release of this CD/DVD is the fact that André is coming to the United States for a concert tour. In fact, the first one is next week in Phoenix, AZ on October 19. Here is the full list of tour dates:

10/19 – Phoenix, AZ
10/20 – Las Vegas, NV
10/21 – San Diego, CA
10/22 – Los Angeles, CA
10/24 – San Jose, CA
10/25 – Sacramento, CA
10/26 – Fresno, CA
10/28 – Tacoma , WA
10/29 – Portland, OR
11/1 – Tampa, FL
11/2 – Orlando, FL
11/3 – Sunrise, FL

Unfortunately for me, Pittsburgh isn’t one of the tour stops, but I am just excited to be able to have a new album to listen to when I’m working. Plus, I have a great Christmas idea for my parents!

Sharing is caring!

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.